Paperback
$18.95 21% off
$14.95
Qty:

Dave Pulaski is on a mission to rescue an innocent girl from a secret facility experimenting on humans.

“The brutally terse and matter-of-fact style of narration creates a constant mood within the story that is hard not to admire, and matches up with other masters of the thriller genre.” — Self-Publishing Review

“I’ve read my fair share of zombie style books, and this one certainly stands up there with the best. It’s not your run-of-the-mill, mass-produced, zombie book; rather, it is intricately designed, well executed, imaginative, and plausible.” — Readers’ Favorite

“Dave Pulaski is what makes this series so brilliant—a character Ramirez has drawn with great skill, who manages to be a sympathetic antihero, a troubled everyman, and an action lead all at once.” — The Bookbag

Save the girl. Don’t die.

Dave Pulaski is headed to Los Angeles to kill Walt Freeman, the man responsible for the out-of-control human experiments that devastated his hometown of Tres Marias. But the mission goes sideways when Dave decides to rescue Sasha, a Russian girl who escaped Walt’s secret testing facility. Now, pursued by a ruthless, ex-military sociopath working for Walt and by scientifically engineered humans who flay their victims alive, chances are good that Dave will die before he can save the girl.

Even The Dead Will Bleed is a dark, urban, sci-fi thriller—a nonstop horror train—that will deliver Dave to the brink of hell. Revenge is a powerful narcotic that can drive a man to do unspeakable things. But as Dave will learn, faith can give him the courage to face the darkness in himself without fear.

For fans of Peter Meredith, Harley Tate, and Jack Hunt.